If you deactivate your Rise profile we deactivate it by making the following changes:
When your account is deactivated we retain a 'ghost' account for you which stops you being automatically added to any future scorebooks. That means that if someone tries to add you to a scorebook via any of your account identifiers that we hold for you (e.g. Email address, Twitter handle), they will be prevented from adding you.
Note that deactivating your account does not remove you from the history of any previous bulletins you were included in. This is because Rise is a data news service - previous bulletins are treated like past publications. This maintains the integrity of each bulletin.
Scroll down to the bottom of this page and click on Deactivate account
Please note that de-activating your account will lead to deletion of data that is irreversible. However, if you login again, your account will be re-activated, but without all your previous data.